Leadership Team

Liz Varela, Executive Director lvarela@bfwc.org

Rachelle Martin, Finance Director rmartin@bfwc.org

Dr. Camille Moreno, Clinical Director cmoreno@bfwc.org

Sabrina Thomas, Emergency Services Program Director sthomas@bfwc.org

Dr. Jeffrey Suiter, Associate Program Director jsuiter@bfwc.org

Ana Maria Mahiri, Development and Communications Director amahiri@bfwc.org

Board of Directors

Rob Rich, President
Safety and Human Resources Executive, Cahill Contractors LLC

Deni Adaniya, Vice President
Senior Housing Development Program Manager, Oakland Housing Authority

Gayle Thomas, Secretary
Fire Captain/Paramedic, City of Alameda Fire Department

Sandy Schnieder, Treasurer
Director of Business Planning & Analysis, Pacific Bell (Retired)

Anita Burnaford
Regional Service officer, Willis Towers Watson (Retired)

Paul Carney
Chief Financial Officer, Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Corporation (TNDC)

Carla Dartis
Senior Strategist, Commercially Exploited Minors, County of Alameda, District Attorney’s Office

Miriam Delagrange
City of Alameda Housing and Community Development and Housing Authority of the City of Alameda (Retired)

Jean Hom
Housing Specialist, City of San Leandro (Retired)

Cristi Ritschel, LCSW
Director of Resident Services, SAHA – Satellite Affordable Housing Associates

Shelley Rombough, RN, MHCA
Assistant Medical Group Administrator, Kaiser Permanente San Leandro Medical Center

Special Thanks

Yvonne Day-Rodriguez, Y. Day Designs, for graphic and web design

Alain McLaughlin Photography Inc

Marilyn Hulbert for photography

Patricia Bidar for writing, editing and consultation

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons